The 5 Rules of Rugby

Rugby is a sport which is played with an oval ball between two teams of fifteen players (rugby union) or thirteen players (rugby league). Although the aim of the game is simple – to score as many points as possible – understanding the rules of this sport can appear difficult for beginners. In order to understand the essentials of this sport, find out about the 5 basic rules of rugby.