Chugoku Guide

  • Published on : 30/04/2017
  • by : Japan Experience

Read a guide to the Chugoku (San-in San'yo) region consisting of the prefectures of Okayama, Shimane,
Hiroshima, Tottori and Yamaguchi in the far south west of Honshu.

Latest Articles

Mount Fuji Sunset

Summer travel in Japan

Summer in Japan is a season of simple beauty and deep cultural significance.

What to do during the rainy season?

Japan, with its well-defined seasons, has a special period called tsuyu or rainy season, which generally runs from early June to mid-July

Blakiston's fish owl: The endangered giant of the east

Blakiston's fish owl, the world's largest living owl species, is a rare bird found only in riparian forests of northeast Asia, including Japan, China, and the Russian Far East.